top of page

2024 Published Maggie Award

The purpose of the Published Maggie Award for Excellence is to recognize the achievements of published authors of romantic fiction. The Maggie Award is a symbol of achievement given by the Georgia Romance Writers (GRW) to bring special attention to these authors. The Maggie, a silver medallion commissioned by GRW, receives national attention. Books will be ranked by librarians, booksellers, and other professionals in the publishing industry.​​

Important Dates:


The Maggie Award for Excellence for Published writers opens Valentine’s Day, February 14, 2024. Entries must be RECEIVED by April 5, 2024 at 10pm Eastern, and must follow all format requirements listed on the entry form. Finalists will be notified June 24th, 2024, and winners will be announced at the Maggie Award banquet on October 5th, 2024.


GRW Member: $30

Non-Member: $40

  • Payment through Paypal only. No personal checks accepted.

  • Entries, including completed entry form, must be RECEIVED by April 5, 2024 at 10pm Eastern AND before your category is full.

  • Those received after that date or received after the category is declared full will be disqualified.

  • Failure to comply with any of the above rules may disqualify the entry and the entry fee will not be refunded.

bottom of page