top of page

Published Judge Sign Up

​Your customers and patrons love romance!
Georgia Romance Writers is pleased to invite current and former librarians, booksellers, and other industry professionals to judge the prestigious 2024 Maggie Awards for Excellence in romance writing. We appreciate each and every volunteer judge who values our authors of romance.
Each judge will receive, on average, five (5) books - at our expense. All titles are submitted in PDF format and must be read electronically. You may request as many books as you can read within the scoring period. Entries will be sent to judges by April 8, 2024. Scores are due back by June 15, 2024.
To participate, simply fill out the 2024 Maggie Award Judges Application Form linked below and hit submit at the bottom of the form. Your information will not be shared for any purpose.
Please feel free to share the Judge Applications with your colleagues by forwarding this information. One application per judge, please.
Thank you,
Debbie Kaufman
GRW Director of Awards, 2024

bottom of page